Book Review

Landline by Rainbow Rowell

Landline by Rainbow Rowell 

My Rating: 4 Stars

 

This is my first Rainbow Rowell novel and I am totally hooked. I love her style and her prose is exactly what I like. I got a good picture of the characters and they were well rounded, but omg they’re stupid. They’ve been married how long, and they don’t talk about anything! I get that Neal is recalcitrant and whatever, but come on, no marriage can survive without communication… and I guess their’s almost didn’t, so hey…

In the end, I was a little disappointed with the way she ended the book, but not entirely unsatisfied. I just feel she could have given a bit more closure.

Leave a Reply

